无国界医生(MSF)瑞典
显微镜下的
工作流程
作品

无国界医生(MSF)以业务灵活性为其核心竞争力,向医疗资源匮乏的地区提供医疗护理和紧急救助。 灵活的医疗救护有时因为人文及地理环境的复杂极具挑战性。这项服务设计和创新项目的重点旨在简化和改善现场医务人员工作流程的效率,为当地提供伤害和疾病的治疗,以及孕产妇保健和人道主义援助。

MSF是一个独立的国际医疗人道救援组织,致力为受武装冲突、疫病和天灾、人为灾难的影响,以及遭排拒于医疗体系之外的人群提供紧急医疗援助。此门诊(OPD)数据管理项目始于MSF瑞典的创新项目。MSF的OPD项目中受医护治疗的人数达全球850万,而这极具价值的巨大的数据都是由人工手动搜集的。为了能够更有效的利用这些信息,我们需要通过各个OPD部门去搜集数据并且转化为有用的数据体系。

搜集、分析和应用
像OPD 项目这样颇具挑战的复杂项目,牵涉到许多不同的合作方、流程、复杂的社会背景和其他变量。为了应对这些挑战,我们需要做足准备。Veryday 在开始阶段的参与包括一系列活动,旨在找出具体的、需要优先解决的问题。通过各合作方的参与和合作创新工作室,我们的团队把注意力集中在与咨询和配药相关(诊断、处方和配药)的关键医疗活动上。

和Veryday合作使用的方法很有意思,我们在得出解决方案之前就定义患者的潜在需求、用户和执行方案。在合作过程中的许多方面也体现了在这样的创新性项目中,我们MSF需要更加努力,应对这种长期的,跨学科的迭代式开发并以用户需求为导向的挑战。这些创新方法不仅保证让我们瞄准正确的目标,更为我们提供了实现目标的具体工具。

Marpe Tanaka,创新项目,MSF瑞典

MSFSwedeniApp

 

我们和客户一起创造可以调动各方积极性的具象愿景。在愿景陈述中,这个OPD软件的概念代表了一套分析和设计用户体验的完整方法,以达到保障医疗供给线并最终改善医疗咨询的目的。

 

 

我们非常高兴有机会与MSF瑞典在这个令人激动的服务设计项目上合作,以批判性反思过程为手段去处理复杂情况。希望我们的合作能够提供给其机构及其员工强大的机会去改善现状并解决问题。

Malin Orebäck, Veryday 设计策略总监

MSF Sweden
Putting workflow
under the microscope

Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) provides medical care in low-resource and emergency settings, with operational flexibility as its core competency. Conditions in these types of contexts can sometimes be extremely challenging. This Service Design and Innovation project focused on improving workflow efficiency and simplicity for field unit medical staff that deliver treatment of injuries and diseases, and provide maternal care and humanitarian aid.

MSF is an international, independent, medical humanitarian organization that delivers emergency aid to those affected by armed conflict, epidemic, health care exclusion and natural or man-made disasters. The Outpatient Departments (OPD) Data Management project originates within the Innovation Project of MSF Sweden.  MSF carries out about 8.5 million treatments in OPDs around the globe annually, and these departments manually collect a huge amount of valuable data. To make the most of this available information, it needs to be collected throughout each OPD and easily transformed into useful data.

Gather, Analyze, Apply
Addressing a complex challenge like the OPD case, that include many different stakeholders, processes, difficult contexts and other variables require thorough preparation. Veryday’s engagement in the Initiation phase included a number of activities aimed at defining a concrete and prioritized problem area. Through stakeholder involvement and co-creation sessions, the team narrowed down the key activities related to consultation and dispensing practices (diagnosis, prescription and dispensation of drugs).

The methodology that we used together with Veryday was interesting as we identified the underlying needs of the patients, users and operations before moving into solutions. In many ways this exemplifies how we within the Innovation Project would like MSF to work more, at least with challenges that require this long term, multidisciplinary, iterative and user oriented approach. It does not only assure that we aim at the right targets but also provides some concrete tools to reach them.

Marpe Tanaka, Innovation Project, MSF-Sweden

MSFSwedeniApp

 

Together we created a tangible vision of the future that would align and engage stakeholders. The OPD software concept described in the vision statement represents a holistic approach to the user journey, with the goal of securing medical supply lines and ultimately improving medical consultations.

 

 

We are really happy to have had the opportunity to collaborate with MSF Sweden on this exciting Service Design project that created a process of critical reflection as a means to confronting problematic situations. Hopefully this will lead to powerful opportunities for improvement, both on personal and organizational levels.

Malin Orebäck, Director Design Strategy at Veryday